Here. In My Head. #7 / Your Pretty Face… #14!

HERE. IN MY HEAD #7 / YOUR PRETTY FACE IS GOING STRAIGHT TO HELL #14
52 pages, 1/4 sized – £2.00

A split-zine with Tukru, with a loose theme of change and improvement.  Inside, I write about being a shy girl, how to cope with the oppressive norms of feminine appearance, self-help advice, and personal development.  Tukru writes about roller derby, Typical Grrls, her job, 2010 being a shitty year, and resolutions for 2011.

This zine is available from Vampire Sushi distro, or by contacting me or Tukru directly.

Want to buy a copy from me?  Just Paypal £2.00 to blatant_blitheAThotmail.co.uk, and I’ll send the zine out to you the next day, with no delivery charge.  If you would like me to include one of my free minizines, Twt, just leave me a note when you send me the money and I’ll put it in for you.  Don’t forget, you can read more about my zines on my zinewiki page - http://zinewiki.com/Catherine_Elms.

101 Things Update: changing the name to Day Zero Project, its actual name.  It’s neater, and shorter.  Also, I got a first in an essay at last, so that’s one more thing to add to the list of completed items! Yay! I know it’s a silly thing to celebrate when I consider how many of my friends get firsts all the time, but it’s a big deal for me.  I haven’t had over 70% since my first year, before my depression got really bad… so I’m going to allow myself to celebrate this little achievement. :)

Other things I’ve been up to include:

1. Writing essays

2. Writing my dissertation

3. Campaigning with my friend Rose, who is running to be Women’s Officer!  We went to Ocean to campaign last Friday, which was an interesting experience!  I had a good time though; it was nice to do something different on a Friday night, rather than staying in watching Embarrassing Bodies.

4. Watching lots of thought-provoking (but depressing) films for my Theology Through Film module:

1 Comment

Filed under Feminism, Personal, University, Zines

One response to “Here. In My Head. #7 / Your Pretty Face… #14!

  1. Pingback: Nearly a graduate… *sob* | Here. In My Head.

Leave a Reply

